Core 26+ Beginners/ Core 40 Intermediate

"Core 26+" refers to a series of 26 yoga postures, sometimes known as the Bikram Yoga series, which are typically practiced in a heated room. "Core 40" refer to a more advanced sequence of 40 postures, building upon the Core 26 series or incorporating additional poses.

“Beginners” and “Intermediate” suggest the level of proficiency or experience expected for practitioners engaging in these sequences. Beginners would start with the Core 26+ series to establish foundational poses and gradually advance to the Core 40 Intermediate series as they become more proficient in their practice.

Core 26+ Beginners yoga

also known as Bikram Yoga, is a structured series of 26 postures and 2 breathing exercises practiced in a room heated to around 105 degrees Fahrenheit (40.6 degrees Celsius) with a humidity of 40%. This sequence is designed to systematically work every part of the body, promoting strength, flexibility, balance, and endurance.

The Core 26+ series typically begins with pranayama breathing exercises to calm the mind and focus the breath. These are followed by a series of standing and floor poses, each targeting specific muscle groups and areas of the body. Some of the key postures in the series include:

  • Half Moon Pose (Ardha Chandrasana)
  • Standing Bow Pulling Pose (Dandayamana Dhanurasana)
  • Eagle Pose (Garudasana)
  • Tree Pose (Vrksasana)
  • Camel Pose (Ustrasana)
  • Cobra Pose (Bhujangasana)
  • Spine Twisting Pose (Ardha Matsyendrasana)

Throughout the practice, emphasis is placed on proper alignment, deep breathing, and maintaining focus and concentration. The heat and humidity of the room help to warm up the muscles, increase flexibility, and promote detoxification through sweating.

Core 40 yoga

is an intermediate-level yoga practice that builds upon the foundational elements of traditional yoga while incorporating a more extensive sequence of postures. Unlike the Core 26+ series, which consists of 26 postures and 2 breathing exercises, the Core 40 series expands the repertoire to include 40 poses, offering practitioners a deeper and more varied experience.

In Core 40 yoga, practitioners can expect a balanced combination of standing, seated, and reclined poses, along with inversions and backbends. This extended sequence allows for a more comprehensive exploration of the body’s capabilities, promoting strength, flexibility, balance, and mental focus.

Some key postures that may be included in the Core 40 series are:

  • Warrior series (Warrior I, II, III)
  • Extended Side Angle Pose (Utthita Parsvakonasana)
  • Revolved Triangle Pose (Parivrtta Trikonasana)
  • Dolphin Pose (Ardha Pincha Mayurasana)
  • Shoulder Stand (Sarvangasana)
  • Bridge Pose (Setu Bandhasana)
  • Pigeon Pose (Eka Pada Rajakapotasana)

The Core 40 sequence is typically practiced in a heated room, similar to the Core 26+ series, to facilitate greater flexibility and detoxification through sweat. The heat also helps to warm up the muscles, making them more pliable and less prone to injury.

Join us today!

Get ready to embark on a transformative path towards greater health, happiness, and harmony. Book your yoga session today and take the first step towards a brighter, more vibrant you!

I want to:

Tell us a little about your fitness goals. You can select more than one.

Select your plan:

Choose the most comfortable way to train.


Add some information so we can contact you.